The history of LATA starts in 2007. After three consecutive editions organized in Tarragona, the 4th edition (LATA 2010) took place in Trier, Germany while the 5th edition was back in Tarragona. Now it is the time for a new place to host LATA 2012, this time we go to A Coruña, Galicia, Spain.

Table of contents

Contact information

LATA 2012
Research Group on Mathematical Linguistics
Rovira i Virgili University
Av. Catalunya, 35
43002 Tarragona, Spain
Phone: +34-977-559543
Fax: +34-977-558386
e-Mail: florentinalilica.voicu (at)

LATA 2011 Picture

Click on the picture to see the complete page with pictures from LATA 2011 This is the group picture taken Friday, May 27, 2011.

2012 the Alan Turing Year (ATY)


A centenary celebration of the life and work of Alan Turing. The tutorial sessions Around the Physical Church-Turing Thesis presented by Gilles Dowek on March 6 and 7 are dedicated to this event.


The volume of proceedings published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science ( LNCS volume 7183) will be available by the time of the conference.

Springer LNCS

Important dates

Event announced: July 16, 2011
Paper submission: October 12, 2011 (23:59h, CET)
Notification of paper acceptance or rejection: November 21, 2011
Final version of the paper for the LNCS proceedings: November 28, 2011
Early registration: December 5, 2011
Late registration: February 24, 2012
Starting of the conference: March 5, 2012
Submission to the post-conference special issue: June 22, 2012

LATA links

Links of interest

The following events are taking place in Tarragona. TPNC2012, October 1-5, 2012, WSMBio2012, February 20-24, 2012, WSLST2012, January 23-27, 2012, FSFLA2011, October 31 - November 4, 2011 .

Quality check

Our web pages are interoperable. This document validates as XHTML 1.0 Strict and CSS level 2.1.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!

Programme Committee

Eric Allender Rutgers
Miguel Á. Alonso A Coruña
Amihood Amir Bar-Ilan
Dana Angluin Yale
Franz Baader Dresden
Patricia Bouyer Cachan
John Case Delaware
Volker Diekert Stuttgart
Paul Gastin Cachan
Reiko Heckel Leicester
Sanjay Jain Singapore
Janusz Kacprzyk Warsaw
Victor Khomenko Newcastle
Bakhadyr Khoussainov Auckland
Claude Kirchner Paris
Maciej Koutny Newcastle
Gregory KucherovMarne-la-Vallée
Salvador Lucas Valencia
Sebastian Maneth Sydney
Carlos Martín-Vide Tarragona, chair
Giancarlo Mauri Milano Bicocca
Aart Middeldorp Innsbruck
Faron Moller Swansea
Angelo Montanari Udine
Joachim Niehren Lille
Mitsunori Ogihara Miami
Enno Ohlebusch Ulm
Dominique Perrin Marne-la-Vallée
Alberto Policriti Udine
Alexander Rabinovich Tel Aviv
Mathieu Raffinot Paris
Jörg Rothe Düsseldorf
Olivier H. Roux Nantes
Yasubumi Sakakibara Keio
Eljas Soisalon-Soininen Aalto
Frank Stephan Singapore
Jens Stoye Bielefeld
Howard Straubing Boston
Masayuki Takeda Kyushu
Wolfgang Thomas Aachen
Sophie Tison Lille
Jacobo Torán Ulm
Tayssir Touili Paris
Esko Ukkonen Helsinki
Frits Vaandrager Nijmegen
Manuel Vilares Vigo
Todd Wareham Newfoundland
Pierre Wolper Liege
Hans Zantema Eindhoven
Thomas Zeugmann Sapporo